Shel Silverstein Books

Below, you will find, we broke up the Shel Silverstein Books into 2 categories for children and 1 for grown-ups. Each category lists the books in order of their original year of publication.

Shel Silverstein STORIES FOR KIDS

Lafcadio, the Lion Who Shot Back, 1963
The Giving Tree, 1964
A Giraffe and a Half, 1964
Who Wants a Cheap Rhinoceros?, 1964
The Missing Piece, 1976
The Missing Piece Meets the Big O, 1981
Runny Babbit: A Billy Sook, 2005


Don't Bump the Glump, 1964
Where the Sidewalk Ends, 1964
A Light in the Attic, 1981
Falling Up, 1996

Shel Silverstein FOR GROWN-UPS
The following list contains collections of poems and cartoons. The ABZ book is listed here because the humor may not be suitable for young kids.

Take Ten, 1955
Grab Your Socks1956 (paperback edition of Take Ten)
Playboy's Teevie Jeebies, 1960
Uncle Shelby's ABZ Book, 1961
More Playboy's Teevie Jeebies, 1965
Different Dances, 1979
Playboy's Silverstein Around the World, 2007

NOTE: The copyright dates listed above are the original text copyrights. Many of Shel Silverstein works have renewed copyright dates.

Keep informed of Super Children's Books news. We promise to only send you relevant information, such as children's books and activities for National Poetry Month and National Read Across America Day.

Enter your E-mail Address
Enter your First Name (optional)

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Super Childrens Books News.

Return to Shel Silverstein from Shel Silverstein Books

Share this page: